

New regulations for registration and licensing approved by PB4/2014 come to effect on 1 st April. All the new players registered must give an e mail ID to be properly registered. Entries may be sent by DD favouring "Rotary Club", Payable at Irinjalakuda at the following address: Peter Joseph.M., Chief Arbiter, FIDE Rated Chess Championship, Maliakal House, Gandhigram, Irinjalakuda, 680121. **Tournament Rules:** Players with recommendation letter by the respective District Secretaries only are eligible to participate. Entries will be accepted only till 13th May 2015. System of Play: The tournament will be conducted as per FIDE Laws of Chess and FIDE Swiss System of 9 rounds. Time Control: 90 minutes plus 30 seconds increment from move 1 for entire game. Tie Break: In case of a tie, the latest FIDE rules will come into effect. The cash prizes, however, will not be shared. Accommodation:selected players will be provided free dormitory accommodation on sharing basis. Other participants have to bear their own expenses. Registrations: AICF registration for 2014-2015 is compulsory for all participants. The registration fee of Rs 250/- will be accepted at the venue for the convenience of the players. CAK registration for 2014-2015 is compulsory for all Kerala participants. The registration fee of Rs 100/- will be accepted at the venue for the convenience of the players.

Registration closes at 5 PM (13.05.2015)

Entry Fee

Selected Entry Rs. 750 Special Entry Rs. 1,500

Contact Persons

Mr. Peter Joseph, Ph. 93877 26873 e-mail: petermaliakal@yahoo.com Mr. George M. M., Ph. 98460 23538 e-mail: georgemanikath@yahoo.com

Bank Information

A/c Name: Rotary Club Bank: Union Bank of India Branch: Irinjalakuda

Current A/c No: 339102010011190

IFSC: UBIN0533912















ROTARY CLUB OF IRINJALAKUDA (No.15853)

Under the aegis of

Chess Association Kerala, Chess Association Thrissur

AICF Event Code: 110961/KER/2015

Venue ITC Bank A/c Hall, Tana Irinjalakuda

14,15,16,17 & 18 May 2015



4

Patrons

Mr. Jayadevan C. N., (M.P. Thrissur)

Mr. Innocent T. V., (M.P. Chalakudy)

Adv. Thomas Unniyadan, MLA

Mr. M. C. Paul, M.D. KSE Ltd. Irinjalakuda

Mr. M. P. Jackson, Chairman ITC Bank

Dr. E. P. Janardhanan

Mr. Eugine Moreli, Member, Youth Welfare Board.

Adv. M. S. Anilkumar

Organising Committee

Rtn. Satchith T. G., Chairman

Rtn. Raju Thuluvath, Convenor

Rtn. Prof. M.A. John, Member

Rtn. Adv. P.J. Thomas, Member

Rtn. Ranji John C., Club Secretary, Irinjalakuda

Rtn. Paulson Michael, FCA, Member

Technical Committee

Mr. Kunjumoideen, President, CAK

Mr. Rajesh R., General Secretary, CAK

Mr. T. J. Sureshkumar, Treasurer, CAK

Mr. Peter Joseph, Chief Arbiter

Mentors

Rtn. Venugopala Menon, District Governor

Rtn. Dr. Anudath K.B., Assistant Governor

Rtn. M. M. George, Club President, Irinjalakuda



Total Prizes Rs. 1,00,000 (26 Prizes)

Prizes							
1st	20,000	8th	3,000	15th	2,000		
2nd	12,000	9th	3,000	16th	2,000		
3rd	10,000	10th	3,000	17th	2,000		
4th	7,000	1 1th	2,500	18th	2,000		
5th	6,000	12th	2,500	19th	2,000		
6th	5,000	13th	2,500	20th	2,000		
7th	4,000	14th	2,000				
				Trop	hies		
Best Veteran		2,000		Best Sub-Junior			
Best Unrated		2,000		Best Junior			
Best Woman		2,000		Best Thrissur			

Schedule

9.00 am	14.05.2015	Thursday	Registration
12.00 noon	14.05.2015	Thursday	Inauguration
1.30 pm	14.05.2015	Thursday	Player's Meeting
2.30 pm	14.05.2015	Thursday	Round No. 1
9.00 am'	15.05.2015	Frday	Round No. 2
2.30 pm	15.05.2015	Frday	Round No. 3
9.00 am	16.05.2015	Saturday	Round No. 4
2.30 pm	16.05.2015	Saturday	Round No. 5
9.00 am	17.05.2015	Sunday	Round No. 6
2.30 pm	17.05.2015	Sunday	Round No. 7
8.30 am	18.05.2015	Monday	Round No. 8
1.30 pm	18.05.2015	Monday	Round No. 9

Prize Distribution 6 PM (18.05.2015)